My Jay in heaven, one year on

It’s 10:41 pm Wednesday August 2, 2023 and I can’t seem to sleep. A year ago, I woke up with a burden on my heart, I didn’t seem to know why but I felt something was wrong. Little did I know that was the day you were to be called home.

I remember visiting you yesterday. As I walked on the lush greens to where you lay, I couldn’t help but remember our last few conversations. Your voice still ring in my ears. I cannot believe I’ve not spoken nor sent you WhatsApp messages in a whole year Mama Mlasco!

I miss you dearly Jaysco. I’ve not been okay. I’ve not. We have not been okay

I still find myself trying to call you.
I go through our chats and I’m left heartbroken. I sometimes cry whenever I see stuff you gave me.

Its been a year and I miss you dearly.

Life has not been the same since you left Jay. You were the best friend a sister could ever ask for. You helped me become a better person.
You loved deeply and sincerely
You were a giver and above all you lived for the Lord.

As difficult as your absence is, I’m comforted that you’re resting peacefully with the Lord Jesus like the angel you are.

It’s an honour to have been your friend in life

I love you Jaysco.
You will always be in my heart

Love,
Lorrsco

One thought on “My Jay in heaven, one year on

Add yours

  1. Thank you Lorrencia

    I lost my friend on 23rd July 2023, and I feel the same way you do in your newsletter. it’s a terrible feeling, but I pray the Lord comforts you

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑